Federal PR is also known as “Express Entry”. It is a system to allow skilled workers from around the world to apply for immigration to Canada. Express Entry is covered more than 88  different programs, some are – Federal Skilled Worker, Federal Skilled Trade Program, Canadian Experienced Class, Provincial nominee program and many more. Skilled immigrants are chosen as permanent residents based on their ability to settle in Canada, and the check point of ability are six factors – Education, English Proficiency, Experience, Age, Adaptability (spouse education, spouse IELTS, Canadian blood relative etc.) and approved job offer. Using a point system, an applicant is assessed under the federal skilled worker class according to various factors that will indicate whether there is a strong likelihood that the applicant and dependents will successfully establish in Canada.

Federal Skilled Worker:

Six Factors to eligible for Permanent Residency:

  • Meet the 67 point criteria. The classification of points changes time to time. So we provide the link.
  • Minimum one year of work Experience in Skilled level O, A, B as per NOC (National occupation Classification) of Canada.
  • Get your education evaluated for an Educational Credential Assessment report from an agency approved by CIC. Recommended authority by CIC:
  • Take the English proficiency test recognised by CIC.


After successful completion of ECA and taken English proficiency test

  • Register with GC Key.
  • Receive Invitation to Apply. Depends upon the score of CRS draw. CRS depends upon above six factors but parameters are different.
  • Upload all documents according to checklist.
  • Receive passport request.
  • Get passport stamped.

Comments are closed.